Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2021

It was a really good experience and I was greeted by a sales person named Catherine . She was really courteous. She really had a lot of knowledge about the Nissan Rouge. Catherine showed me the features of the SUV. She did a great job getting things together for the purchase of my new car. She stayed exta time so that we could finish the transaction that night. She also did a follow up call and has offered any assistance I may need with the features of my new Rogue.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Adam Thrasher was terrific to work with! He even helped me drop my daughters car off at our mechanic in Murfreesboro for pre-purchase inspection. (He followed me in the car and then I brought him back to the dealer.). Truly going the extra miles! Adam’s follow up and communication with me were terrific throughout, and even after, the buying process. Sales Manager Tim Green was also very easy to work with. Great people and a very good experience. And... my daughter loves her car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Paul Welker and the Team at Newton Nissan South are top notch! If you are new to Middle TN and in need of a great Auto Dealership, please see them today! I was a customer and now they are my friends!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021

Loved the atmosphere of Newton Nissan. They are the best by far. They are upfront with their specials and very courteous. Finance Department is the best and are good at what they do. This was my second purchase from Newton Nissan and the experience what excellent. My sales rep was the best "Chris M"

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2021

Sales person was friendly and knowledgable and helped us buy a car with a deal that worked for us, oh and my wife liked that you served real Starbucks coffee.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

My salesmen Mark Macdonald was perfect this process was easy and fast.I.would.recommend anyone to come here to purchase a vehicle with this team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

Best in the business PERIOD. Professional, courteous and did I mention HONEST! This is one of the only guys I trust for my family's repair needs. Honest Josh. Ask for him he will treat you right and he does it better than DQ

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

We had a great experience working with the staff at Newton Nissan South. We are looking forward to continuing our business with them. Catherine was so nice and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2021

I stopped by the dealership looking for a used truck. adam thrasher saw me on the parking lot while looking around. He introduced himself. And he ask what i was looking for. I told him. We spent a couple of hours looking around, talking etc. at this time im still interested but no final decision yet. Adam has followed up with no pressure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

They were very helpful in me making my purchase. They were all very friendly. The salesman was VERY helpful, respectful, and VERY nice. I appreciate them all. Thanks so much.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2021

Adam Trasher was very knowledgeable and fun to work with. He listened to what I wanted and worked with me. Everyone I met from the receptionist to service were all kind and seemed genuine.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

If anyone reads reviews please read this. Me and my husband wanted a certain used truck at a Newton dealership. We arrived to another New vehicle in front for us to look at not the one we wanted, was told we could probably get the new one around the same price as the used we wanted. Ok, I understand they trying to sell the newer ones but I didn’t understand why they didn’t bring the used one up also. We go inside and we’re taken to his office and he proceeds to tell us about the new ...

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2021

This is the second vehicle that I have purchased from Newton Nissan South and it won't be my last. The car buying experience is one of no pressure sales and is actually a positive and enjoyable one. They want your business and will do anything within reason to earn it. Give them a try. You won't regret it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

Traveled from Lebanon, TN. Wonderful employees and worked very well with me! I give 5 stars to all! Thanks to everyone who helped me! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

Very helpful! Mark was great and help me get to where I need! I am a college student and my car has been messing up and he help me get me into a new one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

The best sales, managers and financial team. I had a great time and experience working with the whole team. I would definitely recommend coming here for your new and used car experience. Thank you guys alot.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021

They made everything easy made my decision more comfortable and they are great to work with definitely recommend

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021

Catherine was an awesome salesperson! Made the experience easy! Awesome job!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

Great Experience! I shopped three dealerships and this was the best. Staff was great and didn’t pressure you. I would definitely buy here again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

Buying my first car from Newton Nissan was so easy. Everyone was extremely nice, and weren’t pushy or overbearing about it. Definitely the best place you could buy a vehicle from!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

Mark MacDonald was an outstanding salesman. He was professional, efficient, friendly, & a pleasure to work with. We appreciate him & the work he did fir us .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

Dan Goguen and Don Skebo are the absolute best at what they do. I have purchased over 15 vehicles from them in the last 12 years and would recommend them to anyone looking for the best dealer, best staff, best salesmen and best service. Customer for life.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

Loved working with Jeremy. Wonderful young man and so helpful. Love the new body style of the car. Would buy from Jeremy again some day

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

A great guy and who listened to our needs! Helped us fine the right car to meet our family’s needs! They don’t disappoint!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

Blake was great to work with, very professional and friendly. He was very patient with me and answered any and all questions that I had about my 2021 Altima purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2021

I came in to check a Nissan I had bought at an "off the road dealership" and I ended up buying another Nissan from Jeremy. I was treated with curtousy and respect from the moment I pulled into the lot. Jeremy walked me through the process and found a vehicle that was perfect for me and my daughter. I'm very pleased with my new car and I would 100% recommend Newton Nissan to anyone looking for their dream car. Thank y'all very much!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2021

Chris was very helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. Michelle also took time to explain the additional warranty options to me.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

We were dreading having to deal with another dealership, but Newton Nissan South made our experience rewarding and pleasant! Catherine Wheeler did an awesome job! Thank you Catherine 🙂

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

Had a great experience at this location! Tyler was so informative and helpful! Impeccable performance!!! So happy i decided coming to this location, I would recommend this location to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2021

Great experience with a great salesman Blake Jones. Thank you for assisting me and making it possible for me to purchase my new 2020 Nissan Kicks. We love it! You were awesome!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2021

Had a very good experience!! The prices and buying process was very good. I highly recommend anyone looking for a vehicle to start shopping here. From the sales to the financing everyone was kind and professional!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2021

Great costumer service, comfortable atmosphere, and well informed about the vehicle. It was my first time buying a car and it was a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2021

Elizabeth Daniels was a great salesperson. She listened to what our car buying needs were, was patient and provided outstanding customer service! We will defiantly refer her and Newton Nissan to our family and friends for there car buying needs as well!! Thank you Elizabeth and Newton Nissan!!! Dean and Danell Nicholson

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2021

Very friendly and efficient. Listened to and resolved an issue. Very pleased!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2021

That was the first time there at Newton nissan

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2021

Had a great experience with the staff there. Answered all my questions!! Tyler was super helpful in getting me into my dream car. Would highly recommend this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2021

Don skebo was our salesman and went well above expectations to make sure me and my wife were taken care of and felt comfortable. Thank you Newton Nissan for making it happen for us .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2021

Don Skebo provided excellent customer service with our Nissan Murano SUV purchase. We appreciated his professionalism and follow-up. We had a great overall experience!.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2021

I got a oil change and a tire rotated and it was great service

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2021

Great fast and friendly service. If you need a car go see Jeremy Woods. He'll listen to your needs and make you feel at ease.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2021

Jeremy was super sweet & thoughtful when assisting me with my vehicle purchase. He asked all the right questions & was not pushy or only thinking of what he would get out of the sale. He sincerely wanted to help me get the vehicle I wanted and connected me with the most honest people he knew.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2021

Saw the car on the internet gave Chris a call.We met talked about the car took a test drive came back and and began the discussion. Great experience . Chris was easy to work with no pressure just simple back and forth. I am really satisfied with the deal.Hope the car stays together.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2021

Joel & Don were very helpful in getting me into my new Altima. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a new Nissan

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2021

Mark was very helpful with me trying to get my car refinanced and was very patient with helping me find exactly what I needed at the price that would work for me!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2021

We had a great experience throughout the whole process. Don was awesome to work with, and so was Chris in financing. We are so happy with our purchase!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2021

My experience was amazing. I went in knowing almost exactly what I wanted. The process took a little longer than expected but overall I had an amazing experience buying my first new car! Thanks to Blake Jones and Paul Welker!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2021

Great car buying experience. Nice and smooth, and fast. Will be back in the spring. Thanks

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2021

Professional, courteous, friendly, efficient sales process, knowledgeable of product, kept me informed of process, fully explained sales process and all paperwork and options available to me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2021

Mr. Jones was completely awesome! He never once made me feel pressured into buying or like I had to buy. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is interested in purchasing a vehicle. He is very informative and knowledgeable about the vehicles and patient with you. Thank you Mack Rippy Sr.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2021

Don Skebo has been great to work with! Honest, professional and willing to work with you!! He and Josh Templeton listened to what we wanted instead of what they wanted to sell us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2021

I would like to thank Mr. Skebo for the exceptional professionalism. It has been over 10 years since I have purchased a car and he made the experience pleasurable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2021

Excellent service. My wife and I felt like we knew don all of our life. He was very professional and courteous. He listened to everything we had to say and then customed tailored the car buying experience to me and my wife. He found the perfect vehicle for my wife and me. We will recommend him to family and friends. Chris was excellent precise and thorough.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2020

Had a very nice experience with Jeremy. Seemed down to earth,relatable and paid attention to my time and needs. Didn’t feel to pushy and understood that I didn’t want to sit there all day. I would highly recommend him for people that want to get in and out.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2020

I bought a 2015 certified pathfinder from gallatin nissan 4 months ago and because of the drive I opted to take it to the Shelbyville location for an oil change and have it looked at, it was making a noise. The service advisor Michael S was super helpful and nice! The mechanic diagnosed my problem and had me up and running the same day! I definitely dont feel like I was taken advantage of and over priced like I have at other places. Definitely recommend Shelbyville nissan!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2020

I want to leave an exceptional review for David the Service Manager. I expressed my dissatisfaction with their service, and within 30 minutes David called me to resolve my issues. He went above and beyond to make sure my needs were met. David not only cared for me as a customer, but he also cared for me as a person! This is superb customer service and I would recommend his service to anyone I know! Keep up the great work!!!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2020

Great client service. Truly goes ABOVE and BEYOND to help you get your dream car. Josh Templeton will keep it straight forward with you. Easy process and communicate with you every single step of the way.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2020

I had a great experience! Joshua my service advisor took great care of me! My coupon was left off my last visit (it wasn't his fault as he wasn't there) & after calling & emailing the dealership with no response I just decided to wait until my next service visit! Joshua took it off with no problem & got me in & out pretty quickly! The service guys are great there & always do a great job!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2020

They were great. They worked with me and I am very happy with my Armada. They are going to touch up some chips for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2020

Jeremy's super he stayed in constant contact from the time I started looking in Sept until the 2021 Rogue I wanted came in today.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2020

Our experience was awesome and mark really worked with us on making a sale that day. He was knowledgeable and listened to what we wanted and we made a deal. Great experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2020

In and out quickly, easy to make reservations

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2020

I was shown different nissans by Chris Mcmiliken and it was snowing and he went and got them no matter how cold or how hard it was snowing and I bought a pathfinder which I love and he helped me put all my stuff in there from my Lincoln

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2020

Always a pleasure to do business with this dealer and our salesman, Matthew Sharpton!!! Everyone was friendly and helpful with absolutely no pressure from anyone. This was our 3rd purchase with this dealer and salesman and we will definitely be back!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2020

Elizabeth was great. Very patient, knowledgeable, and great demeanor. And I love my new 2020 Rogue.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2020

Jeremy was super friendly! We came in looking at the 2020 nissan rouges and he was able to get us in the perfect one for our family. We had our 3 year old with us and he was super good with him while we were in there too! Id definitely reccomend him!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2020

Joel Marks will definitely pull you through he keeps his word 100%....and the paperwork already completed all u gotta do is signed your signatures on the dotted lines...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2020

Like everything about this place except it is not closer to my house lol

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2020

I've heard many great things so I thought I would give yall a try! AWESOME! I will be back. Everything was amazing! Just wish I had gotten a Nissan t-shirt.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2020

2nd car I have bought with Josh Templeton - Great saleman!!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2020

Josh is the best to work with hands down! If you need a wonderful car salesman Josh is definitely the one for you! He made sure I was well informed on everything before signing, and made sure to show me the best cars for me. Josh is definitely the best car salesman I have ever worked with, and I’ll definitely be buying another car from him in the future. He made the process so easy! In my book Josh is the worlds best car salesman I have seen ever!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2020

Best experience I had in buying a car yet Don Skebo. Was not pushy took the time to show me the cars I asked about in was very informative through the whole buying process thank you very much for taking.... the time

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2020

Best dealership ever. Wonderful to work with. And our salesman Don Skebo is by far the best. We have bought several vehicles from him and wouldn’t use anyone else. I highly recommend this dealership and Don Skebo. Go see them, you won’t be disappointed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2020

Mark was Super nice and got everything done fast! Found the best deal for us with low prices! I can’t wait to drive my new car!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2020

We (mom and me) went to buy a new 2020 Altima. The experience was terrific. The sales people were very professional and respectful of Mom's needs. They took excellent care of her. She is 75+ years old, and very particular but fragile. The staff was certainly skilled in this area and this was very appreciated by myself and my mother.They went above and beyond to make her very comfortable and that was certainly a plus. She loves the car and loved the purchase experience. Thank you, Newton Nissan South!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2020

Michael and the Mgr. In the service dept were exceptional. I want to thank the whole team for fixing my car and saving me thousands.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2020

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful beyond words. I never felt pressured throughout the entire experience. I will definitely be coming back years to come.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2020

Josh and the whole team treated me respect and went above and beyond on my expectations in my new vehicle!!! I am so grateful for all they did!!! Blessings and Thank you so very much!!!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2020

Jeremy and the team were very friendly, not pushy (which is a huge plus for me). I discovered when I returned home with my new 2021 Titan that the dome light was not working, and there was a small dent. When I called Jeremy, he did not hesitate, and worked with the service department to have these fixed. Was a great experience and I appreciate how customer service oriented the entire team was with me through the entire process of buying and after sales.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2020

Don Skebo is the best! We have purchased many vehicles from him. He always makes the experience very pleasant. Always helpful and he even delivered a vehicle to us a few years ago. We would not trade with any other salesman. We just can’t say enough good things about him. Always pleased !!!!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2020

This is the second car I’ve bought from here. Jeremy Woods was amazing. He is understanding and such a fine Christian man. I enjoyed talking with him and will most definitely refer friends and family to him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2020

Mr. Mcdonald was very helpful and took good care of all my questions and got me into a vehicle I really loved. I would recommend him to any of my friends.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2020

Wonderful group of people to work with!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2020

Josh was a pleasure to work with. He is very friendly and easy to talk with. He has several years of experience and was very helpful throughout the purchasing process. I look forward to working with Josh again in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2020

I was looking for the 2020 Nissan Kicks. I searched several Nissan Dealers in and around Huntsville, Al. Newton Nissan had the vehicle i wanted, and a better price than i found in North Alabama. So i crossed state line and got my new vehicle at Newton Nissan. Very pleased with Brooks Lehman. Quick service and friendly staff. I love my 2020 Kicks SR.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2020

I love love love this dealership! There is never any pressure put on you to buy a car. Matthew was great to work with as always. Very patient with us as we test drove different cars. This is my second purchase here and I’ll always come back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2020

It was a wonderful experience I feel like Chris getting me there lead me to meeting Jeremy Woods that was a God send. Totally blessed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2020

Was on the hunt for a Nissan NV 3500 12 passenger van. Was looking for a good used one, but instead of a good used bought new. Found the van at Newton Nissan of Gallatin, worked up the deal in Newton Nissan South and they had it delivered to the dealership. Got a good deal on my used Ford E350 XLT. I would recommend them to anyone wanting to buy a Nissan. I also have worked have for Nissan for 25 years and would want people to come here to buy a vehicle. Thanks for your service couldn't have asked for a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2020

Mark and the whole team really worked hard for us and got us a good deal and we greatly appreciate there help 100% I recommend everyone to come to Newton Nissan South

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2020

Chris Milliken provided outstanding customer service with my new car purchase. I will definitely refer friends and family to see Chris at Newton Nissan South.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2020

Amazing service, Joel Marks and the Nissan team work for me to trade in and get the car that i like. Joel Marks went beyond and help me to leave in time for my other appointment, (eat to be able to take my medicine with a full meal. I forget my prescription sunglasses and Joel guide me to where the car I trade was park and be able to recover my glasses. I don't have enough words to said more then thank you. The kicks is my 5 car that I bough in Newton Nissan South. Juan Chirigliano

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2020

Peyton and the Newton Nissan team worked with us to get a car that my daughter wanted. Overall it was a good experience for us.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review